Two Downloads from Two SC Artists: Danny! “Where is Danny?” & Midi Marc “Michael” (MJ Tribute)

the sc native has been making some noise for quite a while. after inking a deal with def jux and getting more press than the presidential election of ’08, it was almost certain that danny! would be on your record store shelves. for some reason the album was stalled but didn’t stop the producer/mc from putting out more material. even now, after the release of ‘where is danny?’ leaked, he decided to release it as a free download (and he will add more stuff to it and have an official release thru the label). enjoy it.

1. Man, Motherfuck An Intro
2. Manic At The Disco
3. Where Is Danny?
4. Tattered Fedora Flow
5. Hoedown Showdown f. Von Pea
6. I Ain’t The Walrus
7. Turn Me Up
8. Many Reasons
9. Still Got Love
10. Sloppy Joe, Pt. 1
11. Commercial Break (Interlude)
12. Fa Fa Fa
13. This Is Your Life (In West Watch-A-Ka-Tella) (Instrumental)
14. Off The Hook f. Che Grand
15. George Wendt
16. Nah, I Don’t Like This Beat Yo
17. Theme Music To A Killing Spree f. Danny Brown
18. Lost One
19. Scrambled Eggs
20. Sloppy Joe, Pt. 2
21. Seven Seconds Of Static (Interlude)
22. Mama I Want To Fucking Sing
23. Wake The Fuck Up Man (You’re Trippin’ Man)
24. Crank Dat (Hey DJ) f. Ladi Jade
25. Get Down
DOWNLOAD: Where Is Danny?
midi marc is one of the best producers out of south carolina. winning several state wide beat battles, marc is finally getting the type of attention he deserves (with some placements in the near future…crossing our fingers).

the kid is always witty, fun and great to work with. having him bring the fun back into a southern region known for country-crack-fried anthems, it’s good to hear someone bring it back to the music. well, check out this new treat he has for yall, a MJ tribute simply titled ‘michael.’ and be sure to check out his blog too. it’s frickin’ hilarious.